Australia vs Ireland only ODI in Benoni

Form guide:

Australia WWWLW (last five completed matches, most recent first)
Ireland LLWLW

Australia Squad:

1 David Warner, 2 Aaron Finch, 3 Steven Smith (capt), 4 George Bailey, 5 Travis Head,

6 Mitchell Marsh, 7 Matthew Wade (wk), 8 John Hastings, 9 Adam Zampa, 10 Scott Boland, 11 Daniel Worrall.

Ireland Squad:

1 William Porterfield (capt), 2 Paul Stirling, 3 John Anderson, 4 Gary Wilson (wk), 5 Kevin O'Brien, 6 Sean Terry, 7 Stuart Poynter, 8 George Dockrell , 9 Tim Murtagh, 10 Craig Young, 11 Peter Chase.

Pitch and conditions: South Africa showed there are plenty of runs in the Benoni surface, although by the end of the day it had slowed up and was aiding JP Duminy's off breaks. A similar pattern can be expected on Tuesday. The forecast is fine.

No comments:

Post a Comment