James Faulkner IN and Glenn Maxwell OUT against New Zealand in Canberra

Australia have once again overlooked allrounder Glenn Maxwell for the second one-day international against New Zealand in Canberra. The Aussies have made one change from the side that won the series opener in Sydney on Sunday, with legspinner Adam Zampa replaced in the starting side by allrounder James Faulkner. It's the 12th straight ODI that Maxwell has missed after he was overlooked for the ODI tours of Sri Lanka and South Africa earlier this year.

Australia Squad: Aaron Finch, David Warner, Steve Smith, George Bailey, Mitchell Marsh, Travis Head, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood.

New Zealand Squad: Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (c), Jimmy Neesham, Colin Munro, BJ Watling, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Trent Boult.

New Zealand won the toss and elected to field

No comments:

Post a Comment