Sixers bowlers lead the charge in Scorchers rout

Sydney Sixers Squad: Moises Henriques (capt), Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Doug Bollinger, Johan Botha, Ben Dwarshuis, Brad Haddin, Daniel Hughes, Michael Lumb, Nathan Lyon, Nic Maddinson, Jordan Silk, Henry Thornton.
Perth Scorchers Squad: Adam Voges (capt), Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Ian Bell, Tim Bresnan, Hilton Cartwright, Michael Klinger, Mitchell Johnson, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman.

Head-to-Head: Both teams have featured against each other in two Big Bash League (BBL) finals. While Sixers won their first final meeting, the tables was reversed when the two teams met second time around.

The Sixers got the better of the Scorchers in their only league meeting this season.

The last time they met: Perth Scorchers 8-130 (M Marsh 31 not out, Somerville 2-10) lost to Sydney Sixers 4-132 (Billings 40, Tye 3-15) by six wickets with 12 balls to spare, on 27 December at the SCG.
Match Live on 16:15 local and 08:15 GMT and 13:45 IST

No comments:

Post a Comment